Fire Ban Information

There is no Fire Ban at this time.












Camrose County is in a permit area as required by the Forest and Priaire Protection Act.  Fire Season is in effect from April 1 to October 31 every year.  Low Hazard Fireworks require permits at all times. 

From November 1 to March 31, you do not require a permit to conduct open burns, but please let your Fire Department know you will be burning.  Who is my Fire District Contact?  Low hazard fireworks require a permits at all times.

Fire Permits can be obtained from Community Peace Officers, Manager of Agriculture Services, Assistant Agricultural Fieldman, Manager of Public Works, Fire Chiefs of the Fire Departments within the County, the Regional Fire Coordinator, County Administrator, and Elected Officials.