Fire Ban Information

Effective April 1, permits are required for burning.  Permits can be obtained through the online permit system here.

Camrose County is in a permit area as required by the Forest and Prairie Protection Act.  Fire Season is in effect from April 1 to October 31 every year.  Low Hazard Fireworks require permits at all times. 

From November 1 to March 31, you do not require a permit to conduct open burns, but please let your Fire Department know you will be burning.  Who is my Fire District Contact?  Low hazard fireworks require a permits at all times.